

A Unit of A. Shama Rao Foundation Srinivas Institute of Technology, Merlapadavu, Mangaluru - 574 143



Date: 12/02/2024

Institution's Innovation Council

Approved by AICTE New Delhi, Govt. of Karnataka, Bengaluru Affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belagavi

Phone No.: (0824)-2425966, 2421566, 2444891 Fax: (0824)-2442766, 2423302 Website: www.srinivasgroup.com

Ref No. SIT/IIC/CA2023-24/RS02

The council meeting of the Institution's Innovation Council (IIC), **Srinivas Institute of Technology**, was called by IIC President **Dr. Shrinivasa Mayya D**, on **12-02-2024** to discuss the formulation and function of IIC for the academic year 2023-2024 & to assign roles and responsibility among newly joined council members as per the guidelines of Ministry of Education's Innovation cell. As per the decision of the competent authority, the following members will be part of the IIC

Sr.	Name of Member	Member Type (Teaching/ Nonteaching /Student/External Expert)	Key Role/ Position assigned in IIC
1.	Dr. Shrinivasa Mayya D	Teaching	President
2.	Dr. Ramakrishna N Hegde	Teaching	Convenor, Innovation Activity
3.	Dr. Shankar K S	Teaching	Internship activity coordinator
4.	Dr. Sooryakrishna	Teaching	ARIIA and start-up activity coordinator
5.	Dr. Prasad P	Teaching	NIRF coordinator
6.	Prof. Gourish Hegde	Teaching	Social Media Coordinator
7.	Prof. Jayaram Thumbe	Teaching	IPR activity coordinator
8.	Prof. Sahana G Kunder	Teaching	Member
9.	Prof. Sathyaprakash A	Teaching	Member
10.	Prof. Nithin Joshua	Teaching	Member
11.	Prof. Lokesh K S	Teaching	Member
12.	Dr. Anoop B K	Teaching	Member
13.	Prof Steevan Robert Tellis	Teaching	Member
14.	Prof. Ashwini Shetty	Teaching	Member
15.	Dr. Raghavendra M J	Teaching	Member
16.	Prof. Chandra Jogi	Teaching	Member
17.	Prof. Vivek	Teaching	Member
18.	Prof. Sowmya	Teaching	Member
19.	Prof Rashmi	Teaching	Member

20.	Prof. Sudarshan K	Teaching	Member
21.	Dr. Praveen Shenoy K	Teaching	Member
22.	Mr. Sandesh K S	Teaching	Member
23.	Mr. Satish Kumar	Teaching	Member
24.	Mr. Athmaranjan K.	Teaching	Member
25.	Prof. Prakash ST	Teaching	Member
26.	Ms. Nikshitha R S	Teaching	Member
27.	Mr. Nivin K S	Teaching	Member
28.	Mrs. Nitya B P	Teaching	Member
29.	Mr. Tony K Sebastian	Teaching	Member

External Members:

Sr.	Name of Member	Member Type (Teaching/ Nonteaching /Student/External Expert)	Key Role/ Position assigned in IIC
1.	Mr. Sundara S M	Vice President	Member
2.	Mr. Nagarjuna M G	External Member	Member
3.	Mr. Gowtham K Mendon	External Member	Member
4.	Mr. Suhas Shetty	External Member	Member

The council members discussed the Self-Driven activities and features of the IIC portal. The council members also discussed collaborations within and outside the institution to accelerate the activities of IIC. The council also deliberated on a quarterly action plan in synchronization with activities and initiatives of other departments, centers and facilities in the Institute working towards promoting IPR, Innovation, Entrepreneurship and Start-up.

The council unanimously decided to carry out all the IIC activities regularly throughout the year and meet regularly at the beginning of every quarter to review the progress made in the previous quarter and plan for the upcoming quarter.

Signature & Seal (IIC President or Head of the Institution) Name-Place:

Kindly Note: * Attendance sheet of all the members to be attached in this format;



A Unit of A. Shama Rao Foundation Srinivas Institute of Technology, Merlapadavu, Mangaluru - 574 143



Institution's Innovation Council

Approved by AICTE New Delhi, Govt. of Karnataka, Bengaluru Affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belagavi

Phone No.: (0824)-2425966, 2421566, 2444891 Fax: (0824)-2442766, 2423302 Website: www.srinivasgroup.com

Sr.	Name of Member	Signature
1.	Dr. Shrinivasa Mayya D	Signature
2.	Dr. Ramakrishna N Hegde	
3.	Dr. Shankar K S	
3. 4.		
	Dr. Sooryakrishna	
5.	Dr. Prasad P	
6.	Prof. Gourish Hegde	
7.	Prof. Jayaram Thumbe	
8.	Prof. Sahana G Kunder	
9.	Prof. Sathyaprakash A	
10.	Prof. Nithin Joshua	
11.	Prof. Lokesh K S	
12.	Dr. Anoop B K	
13.	Prof Steevan Robert Tellis	
14.	Prof. Ashwini Shetty	
15.	Dr. Raghavendra M J	
16.	Prof. Chandra Jogi	
17.	Prof. Vivek	
18.	Prof. Sowmya	
19.	Prof Rashmi	
20.	Prof. Sudarshan K	
21.	Dr. Praveen Shenoy K	
22.	Mr. Sandesh K S	
23.	Mr. Satish Kumar	
24.	Mr. Athmaranjan K.	
25.	Prof. Prakash ST	
	l l	



A Unit of A. Shama Rao Foundation Srinivas Institute of Technology, Merlapadavu, Mangaluru - 574 143



Institution's Innovation Council

Approved by AICTE New Delhi, Govt. of Karnataka, Bengaluru Affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belagavi

Phone No.: (0824)-2425966, 2421566, 2444891 Fax: (0824)-2442766, 2423302 Website: www.srinivasgroup.com

26.	Ms. Nikshitha R S	
27.	Mr. Nivin K S	
28.	Mrs. Nitya B P	
29.	Mr. Tony K Sebastian	

Convenor, IIC
(Dr. Ramakrishna N Hegde)

President, IIC & Principal

(Dr. Shrinivasa Mayya D)