

Srinivas Institute of Technology, Merlapadavu, Mangaluru - 574 143



Date: 11/02/2023

Institution's Innovation Council

Approved by AICTE New Delhi, Govt. of Karnataka, Bengaluru Affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belagavi

Phone No.: (0824)-2425966, 2421566, 2444891 Fax: (0824)-2442766, 2423302 Website: www.srinivasgroup.com

Ref No. SIT/IIC/CA2022-23/RS02

The council meeting of the Institution's Innovation Council (IIC), **Srinivas Institute of Technology**, was called by IIC President **Dr. Shrinivasa Mayya D**, on **11-02-2023** to discuss the formulation and function of IIC for the Q3 and Q4 of the academic year 2022-2023 & to thrust on the smooth conduction of activities under the quarter 3 and 4 as per the guidelines of Ministry of Education's Innovation cell. As per the decision of the competent authority, the following members will be part of the IIC

Sr. No.	Name of Member	Member Type (Teaching/ Nonteaching /Student/External Expert)	Key Role/ Position assigned in IIC
1.	Dr. Shrinivasa Mayya D	Teaching	President
2.	Dr. Ramakrishna N Hegde	Teaching	Convenor, Innovation Activity
3.	Dr. Shankar K S	Teaching	Internship activity coordinator
4.	Dr. Sooryakrishna	Teaching	ARIIA and start-up activity coordinator
5.	Dr. Prasad P	Teaching	NIRF coordinator
6.	Dr. Hariprakash	Teaching	Social Media Coordinator
7.	Prof. Jayaram Thumbe	Teaching	IPR activity coordinator
8.	Prof. Sahana G Kunder	Teaching	Member
9.	Prof. Sathyaprakash A	Teaching	Member
10.	Prof. Nithin Joshua	Teaching	Member
11.	Prof. Lokesh K S	Teaching	Member
12.	Dr. Jose Alex	Teaching	Member
13.	Dr. Anoop B K	Teaching	Member
14.	Prof Steevan Robert Tellis	Teaching	Member
15.	Prof. Ashwini Shetty	Teaching	Member
16.	Dr. Rajesh D S	Teaching	Member
17.	Prof. Gourish Hegde	Teaching	Member
18.	Dr. Raghavendra M J	Teaching	Member
19.	Prof. Chandra Jogi	Teaching	Member
20.	Prof. Vivek	Teaching	Member
21.	Prof. Sowmya	Teaching	Member
22.	Dr. Chandrashekar K G	Teaching	Member
23.	Prof Rashmi	Teaching	Member
24.	Prof. Sudarshan K	Teaching	Member
25.	Mr. Girish A R	Teaching	Member



Srinivas Institute of Technology, Merlapadavu, Mangaluru - 574 143



Institution's Innovation Council

Approved by AICTE New Delhi, Govt. of Karnataka, Bengaluru Affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belagavi

Phone No.: (0824)-2425966, 2421566, 2444891 Fax: (0824)-2442766, 2423302 Website: www.srinivasgroup.com

26.	Prof. Aparna Krishnan	Teaching	Member
27.	Dr. Praveen Shenoy K	Teaching	Member
28.	Mrs. Aishwarya	Teaching	Member
29.	Mrs. Deeksha	Teaching	Member
30.	Mr. Sandesh K S	Teaching	Member
31.	Mr. Madusudan S	Teaching	Member
32.	Mrs. Shreeja M	Teaching	Member
33.	Mr. Satish Kumar	Teaching	Member

External Members:

Sr. No.	Name of Member	Member Type (Teaching/ Nonteaching /Student/External Expert)	Key Role/ Position assigned in IIC
1.	Mr. Sundara S M	Vice President	Member
2.	Mr. Nagarjuna M G	External Member	Member
3.	Mr. Gowtham K Mendon	External Member	Member
4.	Mr. Suhas Shetty	External Member	Member

The council members discussed the activities (IIC calendar, Celebration and Self-Driven) and features of the IIC portal. The council members also discussed collaborations within and outside the institution to accelerate the activities of IIC with more thrust on the self-driven activities. The council also deliberated on a quarterly action plan in synchronization with activities and initiatives of other departments, centers and facilities in the Institute working towards promoting IPR, Innovation, Entrepreneurship and Start-up.

The council unanimously decided to carry out all the IIC activities regularly throughout the year and meet regularly at the beginning of every quarter to review the progress made in the previous quarter and plan for the upcoming quarter. The council has agreed to convene the next meeting tentatively on 13-05-2023

Signature & Seal (IIC President or Head of the Institution) Name-Place:

Kindly Note: * Attendance sheet of all the members to be attached in this format;



Srinivas Institute of Technology, Merlapadavu, Mangaluru - 574 143



Institution's Innovation Council

Approved by AICTE New Delhi, Govt. of Karnataka, Bengaluru Affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belagavi

Phone No.: (0824)-2425966, 2421566, 2444891 Fax: (0824)-2442766, 2423302 Website: www.srinivasgroup.com

Sr. No.	Name of Member	Signature
1.	Dr. Shrinivasa Mayya D	
2.	Dr. Ramakrishna N Hegde	
3.	Dr. Shankar K S	
4.	Dr. Sooryakrishna	
5.	Dr. Prasad P	
6.	Dr. Hariprakash	
7.	Prof. Jayaram Thumbe	
8.	Prof. Sahana G Kunder	
9.	Prof. Sathyaprakash A	
10.	Prof. Nithin Joshua	
11.	Prof. Lokesh K S	
12.	Dr. Jose Alex	
13.	Dr. Anoop B K	
14.	Prof Steevan Robert Tellis	
15.	Prof. Ashwini Shetty	
16.	Dr. Rajesh D S	
17.	Prof. Gourish Hegde	
18.	Dr. Raghavendra M J	
19.	Prof. Chandra Jogi	
20.	Prof. Vivek	
21.	Prof. Sowmya	
22.	Dr. Chandrashekar K G	
23.	Prof Rashmi	
24.	Prof. Sudarshan K	
	1	



Srinivas Institute of Technology, Merlapadavu, Mangaluru - 574 143



Institution's Innovation Council

Approved by AICTE New Delhi, Govt. of Karnataka, Bengaluru Affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belagavi

Phone No.: (0824)-2425966, 2421566, 2444891 Fax: (0824)-2442766, 2423302 Website: www.srinivasgroup.com

25.	Mr. Girish A R
26.	Prof. Aparna Krishnan
27.	Dr. Praveen Shenoy K
28.	Mrs. Aishwarya
29.	Mrs. Deeksha
30.	Mr. Sandesh K S
31.	Mr. Madusudan S
32.	Mrs. Shreeja M
33.	Mr. Satish Kumar